When is the Carabao Cup final 2023? Date, kick-off time and TV channel
Posted by  badge Boss on Feb 02
One spot in the final has already been taken (Picture: Robbie Jay Barratt – AMA/Getty Images)

and will contest the second leg of their semi-final this evening, with a place in the final awaiting the winner.

The Red Devils hold a and are heavy favourites to join in the final, who themselves beat Southampton 3-1 on aggregate in their semi-final.

But when exactly is the Carabao Cup final and what TV channel will it be shown on?

Here is everything you need to know.

When is the Carabao Cup final?

The Carabao Cup final 2023 will take place on Sunday, February 26 at Wembley Stadium.

Last year’s final kicked-off at 4.30pm, but the exact start time for the 2023 final has yet to be confirmed.

United and Forest clash again this evening (Picture: Jon Hobley/MI News/NurPhoto via Getty Images)

What TV channel with the Carabao Cup final be on?

The final will be shown live on Main Event and Sky Sports football.

Sky customers will be able to live stream the game on the Sky Sports website and with the Sky Go app.

Fans without Sky Sports will able to watch the match with a day pass for £11.98, or with a monthly pass for £33.99.

Who won the final last year?

emerged victorious in last season’s final against .

The game finished 0-0 after extra-time, with the Reds prevailing 11-10 in a dramatic penalty shootout.

Caoimhin Kelleher was the unlikely hero from the spot in last year’s final (Picture: Chris Brunskill/Fantasista/Getty Images)

After all ten outfield players had scored their penalties, Chelsea goalkeeper Kepa Arrizabalaga blazed his spot kick over the bar, before Liverpool keeper Caoimhin Kelleher slotted home his penalty to take the trophy back to Merseyside.

It was the ninth time Liverpool had won the League Cup in their history – and their first since the 2011/12 season.

Which team has won the most EFL Cups?

Liverpool’s nine titles makes them the most successful team in the history of the EFL Cup.

have won the League Cup eight times, whilst Aston Villa, Manchester United and Chelsea have all won the trophy on five occasions.

, Nottingham Forest, Leicester, , Norwich, Birmingham and Wolves are the only other teams to have won the competition more than once since it was created in 1960/61.

Follow Metro across our social channels, on Facebook, and

Share your views in the comments below